Meet The HECA Board

Andrew Conlan Trant Dbs
Andrew Conlan-Trant
Andrew Conlan-Trant is the President of DBS. He has significant experience in public, private and not-for-profit organisations, having worked in Ireland and overseas. His early career…
Denis Ryan (1)
Professor Denis Ryan
Professor Ryan is HECA's past Chair. He is internationally recognised as one of Europe’s leading academic thinkers in the areas of health and social care provision. In 2009 he was appointed…
David Carpenter Hibernia College 1
David Carpenter
David Carpenter is Chief Executive of Hibernia College where he has overall responsibility for the general management and strategic development of the College. David has held a…
Marcella Finnerty Iicp
Dr Marcella Finnerty
Dr Finnerty is President of IICP College and a member of the Board of Directors of The Village Counselling Service. She is a faculty member of IICP College, former Deputy Director of the Masters in…
Dave Williams Sqt
David Williams
Dave is responsible for the overall management of the organisation and ensuring that the dynamic team in SQT continue to design and deliver training programmes that are relevant…
Professor Diarmuid Hegarty Griffith College
Professor Diarmuid Hegarty
Professor Diarmuid Hegarty is the founder and president of Griffith College, which he established as the Business and Accounting Training College in 1974. The institution was renamed Griffith College…
Neil Gallagher (1)
Neil Gallagher
Neil Gallagher is Founder and President of CCT College Dublin. Established in 2005 as the College of Computing Technology, CCT is an Irish state accredited higher education provider of academic…
nick breakwell snmci (1)
Dr Nicholas Breakwell
Dr Nicholas Breakwell is the Chief Executive Officer of St Nicholas Montessori College Ireland, a deeply experienced education leader and entrepreneur having been the CEO/COO in four successful…
crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram